PARDONS BOARD 1677 OLD HOT SPRINGS ROAD SUITE A CARSON CITY, NEVADA 89706 TELEPHONE (775) 687-5049 FAX (775) 687-6736

DENISE DAVIS, EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

STATE OF NEVADA



BOARD OF PARDONS **BRIAN SANDOVAL** GOVERNOR, CHAIRMAN ADAM PAUL LAXALT ATTORNEY GENERAL, MEMBER JAMES W. HARDESTY CHIEF JUSTICE, MEMBER RONALD D. PARRAGUIRRE JUSTICE, MEMBER MICHAEL L. DOUGLAS JUSTICE. MEMBER MICHAEL A. CHERRY JUSTICE, MEMBER NANCY M. SAITTA JUSTICE, MEMBER MARK GIBBONS JUSTICE, MEMBER **KRISTINA PICKERING** JUSTICE, MEMBER

BOARD OF PARDONS

November 19, 2013

To: Interested Persons

From: Denise Davis, Program Officer I

RE: Results of Pardons Board meetings held on November 18, 2013

The following provides the action taken by the Pardons Board at the meetings held on November 18, 2013.

Inmate Cases

Marcus Dixon, NDOC # 64104

Continued to the next Pardons Board agenda pending the outcome of the Nevada Department of Corrections investigation regarding the possible removal of Security Treat Group from Mr. Dixon=s case.

Jamie Hein, NDOC # 1103912 Request denied

Francisco Alvarez, NDOC # 71340 Granted immediate parole eligibility

Community Cases

William Curry Granted unconditional Pardon

Kevan Gillette

Granted unconditional Pardon

Alfred St. Andry II Granted unconditional Pardon

Alan Casey Granted Pardon without the right to bear arms
Shawnnyce Dawson Granted unconditional Pardon
Alfred Brundtland Granted unconditional Pardon
Howard Brown Jr. Granted unconditional Pardon
Brian Hall Granted unconditional Pardon
Michael Morris Request denied
Gary Tryheart Granted unconditional Pardon
David Meacham Granted unconditional Pardon
Bruce Belcher Granted unconditional Pardon
Tommy Thomson Granted unconditional Pardon
Russell Van Deweerd Granted unconditional Pardon
Donald Mattern Request denied